Deepak N. Bhatia, Gregory I. Bain, Gary G. Poehling, Benjamin R. Graves

Research output: Chapter in Book/Report/Conference proceedingForeword/postscript


The EWH committee is a relatively new subspecialist committee in ISAKOS. The EWH committee was formed in 2015 and the aim was to foster growth of EWH surgery and arthroscopy. Subspecialist member surgeons were selected from the global ISAKOS membership with Prof Gregory I. Bain as the chair. The EWH committee has since conducted ICLs at the ISAKOS biannual congress, facilitated lectures, JISAKOS publications and
provided ISAKOS books. In 2017, ISAKOS and the EWH committee initiated the Gary G. Poehling Award for the best EWH research paper presented at an ISAKOS conference. The current committee (2019–2021) took charge at the ISAKOS conference at Cancun, Mexico, and proposed the book titled Arthroscopy and Endoscopy of the Elbow, Wrist, and Hand that would encompass the most progressive and modern techniques, ranging from basic to advanced.
Original languageEnglish
Title of host publicationArthroscopy and Endoscopy of the Elbow, Wrist and Hand
Subtitle of host publicationSurgical Anatomy and Techniques
EditorsDeepak N. Bhatia, Gregory I. Bain, Gary G. Poehling, Benjamin R. Graves
Place of PublicationCham, Switzerland
PublisherSpringer International Publishing
Number of pages2
ISBN (Electronic)9783030794231
ISBN (Print)9783030794224
Publication statusPublished - 2022


  • Surgery
  • Arthroscopy
  • Endoscopy
  • Wrist
  • Arm
  • Hand


Dive into the research topics of 'Preface'. Together they form a unique fingerprint.

Cite this